B’More Votes 2016

Welcome to Baltimore Votes 2016!

Here you will find interviews with candidates for Mayor/City Council President/Comptroller/City Council.

Each person was emailed back in August with the opportunity to meet face to face, a phone interview, or email interview. They were then emailed again in September.  The cut off to be featured was October 17th. If they did not respond, they won’t be featured on this page.

Baltimore City Mayor:

Alan Walden, Republican   NO RESPONSE

Catherine Pugh, Democrat  NO RESPONSE

Joshua Harris, Green Party NO RESPONSE

Mack Clifton, Democrat (Write-In) Response

Sheila Dixon, Democrat (Write-In) NO RESPONSE

Francisco Logan, Independent (Write-In) Response

Sarah Klauda, Unaffiliated (Write-In) Response

LaVern AW Murray, Unaffiliated (Write-In) NO RESPONSE


Baltimore City Comptroller:

Joan Pratt, Democrat (Incumbent) NO RESPONSE

Jon Bombach, Libertarian                Response


Baltimore City Council President:

Shannon Wright, Republican   NO RESPONSE

Bernard C. “Jack” Young, Democrat (Incumbent) NO RESPONSE

Susan Gaztanaga, Libertarian   Response

Connor Meek, Green Party   Response

Sharon Black, Unaffiliated   NO RESPONSE


City Council Seat – District 1

Matt McDaniel, Republican   Response

Zeke Cohen, Democrat   Response


City Council Seat – District 13

George Johnson, Republican   NO RESPONSE

Shannon Sneed, Democrat   Response


City Council Seat – District 14

Thomas T. Boyce, Republican  NO RESPONSE

Mary Pat Clarke, Democrat (Incumbent) NO RESPONSE

David Harding, Unaffiliated  Response



Bringing you the 411 on the 410!